Home  ■  Guidelines  ■  Services

 
 

Newspaper Clipping Translation Service

 
 

 Electronic Newspaper Clipping Service

Services

Clipping service for newspaper and journal articles. Please specify topics, names of the periodicals, requirements, scopes and delivery cycle.

Telephone No.

021-64455555*5006;  64453008; 64455507         Fax No. 021-64455507

Location

Room 5113, 5016, Exhibition Department

Hours

8: 30-11: 30, 13:00-17:00 Monday-Friday

 Newspaper Clipping Information Services on Special Subjects

Services

1. Financial Analysis Reference Material contains clippings of the commentaries and reports on various hot spots from Chinese and English newspapers published both at home and abroad, including mainland macro-economy, policy and rules, financial systems, Chinese and foreign financial and banking management, operation and analysis, major banks, important measures, events and news about financial organizations, general financial and fiscal information, economy and enterprise reform, foreign currencies, securities, insurance and real estate. This newspaper clipping series is provided specially for the reference of large banks, enterprise groups and financial organizations. It is issued twice a week, containing 70 A4-sized pages.

 

2. World Expo Newspaper Clipping is a product concentrating on the theme of the 2010 Shanghai World Expo and based on over 400 Chinese and foreign newspapers. This clipping collects news reports about the world expo and provides readers with the latest information about the world expo. The World Expo Newspaper Clipping is offered both electronically and in print. It is issued electronically every week and in print monthly, with the latter combining the four electronic issues in the same month. The World Expo Newspaper Clipping consists of several sections, including world expo news, world expo economy, urban construction, world expo study and project report, providing the latest news about the world expo, economic challenges, events, urban culture, education and construction related to the world expo, historical document and study about the world expo and reports on the project and construction related to the world expo.

 

3. Real Estate Analysis and Reference contains analysis and special commentaries on the related topics from the Hong Kong and Taiwan newspapers and magazines, including mainland real estate policies and rules, investment environment and development, market hot spots and marketing tendencies, as well as real estate investment strategies and business guides from different countries of the world. It was first launched at the end of 1993, and is one of the earliest real estate information materials in Shanghai. It is provided twice a week.

 

4. Compendium of Chinese Real Estate Materials is compiled with carefully selected information from newspapers and magazines published in Shanghai, Beijing and Guangzhou, covering analysis, commentaries and events about the real estate market. It is an influential reference material in the Shanghai real estate circle and is well received among professionals. This material is provided once every ten days, and contains 80 A4 sized pages.

 

5. Enterprise Analysis and Strategic Decision contains the latest reports and analysis in the newspapers published inside the country, Hong Kong and Taiwan, covering the state-owned enterprise reform, the effects of the macro-economic policy on the state-owned enterprises and the countermeasures, the latest rules and regulations about the modern enterprise system and analysis, scientific enterprise management and strategic decisions, the latest overseas management ideas, industrial analysis, capital market, and the case studies of successful enterprise merges and acquisitions at home and abroad. It is a material with strong reference value for the Chinese enterprise reform and is oriented towards enterprise decision-makers and managers. It is provided once a week, containing 70 A4-sized pages.

Telephone No.

021-64455006, 64455555*1105, 64455555*4212        Fax No. 021-64455507

Location

Room 4212, 1125

Web Site

http://eservice.digilib.sh.cn/jbzx                                   Email: jbzx@libnet.sh.cn

Open Hours

8: 30-11: 30, 13:00-17:00 Monday-Friday


 
Special Newspaper Clipping Service
 

Services

Users can request this customized newspaper clipping service with specified topics (collected information about business competitors, industry or product tracking, brands or advertisements collection, etc), as well as specified newspapers, subject scope, requirements and service delivery frequency.

Telephone No.

021-64455006, 64455555*1105, 64455555*4212          Fax No.021-64455507

Location

Room 4212, 1125

Web Site

http://eservice.digilib.sh.cn/jbzx                                   Email: jbzx@libnet.sh.cn

Open Hours

8: 30-11: 30, 13:00-17:00 Monday-Friday

  Document Supply Service

Services

Full text documents according to the sources provided, provide research services for materials and data on various subjects in social and natural sciences, and new product development, products or industrial market research, Chinese and foreign information retrieval for writing various research reports and other customized services.

Documents such as patent and standard specifications in the fields of medicine, communication or computer, technical documents, product specification, project bidding reports and various other reports.

Translation services for the translation of visa applications and other related materials, including notary materials, and involving the following languages: English, Japanese, Korean, German, French, Russian, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Dutch, Swedish, Czech, Malay and Indonesian.

Telephone No.

021-644551409, 64458565, 64455555*4112, 1126, 1156

Location

Room 4212                                             Fax No.021-64451409

Web Site

http://eservice.digilib.sh.cn/wxtg               Email:ckb@libnet.sh.cn

Open Hours

8: 30-11: 30, 13:00-17:00 Monday-Friday


Book Retail and Publishing Service
 Book Retail Service
 

Location

First floor

Name of Room

Shanghai Library Bookstore

Services

Supply more than 100,000 titles of books in Chinese. Provide book ordering, cataloging and delivery services to libraries and individuals. The bookstore also supplies stationary, art crafts, calligraphy and paintings, audio/video products and customized book stamps.

Telephone No

021-64452504 (Office), 64452706 (Store)

Hours

9:00-17:00 Monday      9:00-20:00 Tuesday-Sunday

 Postcard Retail Service

Services

Sale of postcards and select books

Telephone No

021-64455555 Ext. 1102

Location

First floor, Room 1102, Shanghai Local Collections Reading Room

Hours

8: 30-11: 00, 13:00-16:30 Monday-Friday

 Monograph Editing and Publishing Service

Services

Editing and publishing of scientific monographs. (Sales of books & Accept the articles from readers)

Telephone No

021-64313128            Fax No:021-64370782       Postcode:200040

Location

Distribution Department, Building B, 20th floor, No. 89, Fu Min Lu

Hours

9: 00-17:00 Monday-Friday

Book Restoration and Preservation Service
 Antique Book Restoration Service

Services

Restoration and binding of antique books, stone inscriptions, paintings and calligraphy.

Telephone No

021-64455555 Ext. 1215

Location

2nd Floor, Ancient Books Restoration Show Room, (1215)

Hours

8:30 –11:00; 13:00 – 16:30 Monday – Friday

 Stone Inscription, Rubbing and Binding Service

Services

Stone inscription, rubbing and binding services of paintings and calligraphy

Telephone No:

021-64455555 Ext. 1225

Location

2nd Floor, Artistic Handicrafts Display Room (1225).

Hours

Appointment required

 Document Preservation Service

Services

Document and archive preservation and conservation services, including mothproof, fungus-proof, and decontamination. Technical monitoring service of documents and archives for companies, institutes and organizations.

Telephone No

021-64378989, 64455555 Ext. 8601, 8602          Fax No:021-64455001

Location

Institute of Preservation and Conservation 6th floor, No.265 Yong Fu Road

Hours

8: 30-11: 30, 13:00-17:00 Monday-Friday