Home  ■  Guidelines  ■  Services

 
 

Digital Production

 
 

 Compact Disk Production Service

Services

1.Video CD editing and production, accept verities of video tape formats including professional tapes;
2.Production of CD-ROM database, including software development, making of the master copy and mass production;
3.Multimedia format converting and software development.

Telephone No

021-64376235, 64334745           Fax No:021-64376235

Location

Kewen Multimedia Company, Ground floor, 265, Yong Fu Road

Hours

8: 30-17:00 Monday-Friday (except public holidays)

 Web Page Design and Web Site Development Service

Services

1. Web site development including static and dynamic pages with flash and Java Script.
2. Development of the online search engine and database.
3. Establishment of Website, domain name registration, and web site hosting.

Telephone No

021-64376235 64334745        Fax No:021-64376235

Location

Ground floor, 265 Yong Fu Road

Hours

8: 30-17:00 Monday-Friday

 Cataloging Service

Services

Processing and provide national or international cataloging information for machine reading. Training of catalogers. Ordering, receiving, processing and archiving services of new books for libraries and information centers.

Telephone No

021-64451404                          Fax No: 021-64451404

Location

Room 3006, Acquisition & Cataloging Center,

Hours

8: 30-17:00 Monday-Friday

Publication Indexand Conference Proceeding Service

 Index to Chinese Serials Service

Services

"Database of the Index to Chinese Serials", easy to search, high-speed database. It has both printed and CD-ROM versions, which enable patrons to search, consult and retrieve contents in the database. The library also has a complete collection of original articles in the database. To request this information, please contact our Editorial Department by mail, fax or e-mail.

Telephone No

021-64451207                          Fax No:021-64451207

Location

Room 1013, Database R & D

Hours

8: 30-11: 30, 13:00-17:00 Monday-Friday

 Customized Serials Publication Database Service

Services

Developing customized subject database with search engine from the 5.6 million records of National Serials Publication Index Database (since 1857).

Telephone No

021-64451208                         Fax No:021-64451408

Location

Database R & D, Room 1013

Hours

8: 30-11: 30, 13:00-17:00 Monday-Friday

 Conference Proceedings Service

Service Contents

"Article database of domestic professional conference" is developed and maintained by the Shanghai Library. It enables patrons to search consult and retrieve contents in the database. The library also has a complete collection of original articles in the database. To request this information, please contact our Editorial Department by mail, fax or e-mail

Telephone No

021-64451207                           Fax No:021-64451207

Location

Database R & D, Room 1026.

Hours

8: 30-11: 30, 13:00-17:00 Monday-Friday

 Subject assignation service

Services

Delivery customized e-journal or email abstracted from the "Index database of national publication" for the subscribers of the Index of National Publication on regular basis.

Telephone No

64451208                                Fax No: 64451208

Location

Database R & D, Room 1013

Hours

8: 30-11: 30, 13:00-17:00 Monday-Friday