Home  ■  Guidelines  ■  Services

 
 

Document of retrieval

 
 

 Genealogy Searching Service

Services

Searching Genealogy collections, Catalog retrieving, consulting by telephone or in writing.

Telephone No:

021-644-55555 Ext. 1213

Location

2nd floor, Genealogy Reading (Room 1213)

Hours

8:30am – 11:30pm, 1:00pm – 5:00pm, Monday-Saturday

 CD-ROM & Database Retrieval Service

Services

Various Retrieval CD-ROM database searching, full-text database searching, internet-based database searching, customized information retrieval, searching by subject, database retrieval skill training, copy and printing

Content of Database

Engineering Index (EI), Chemical Abstract (CA), Science Abstract (SA), Sciences Citation Index (SCI), full-text databases of patents published by 7 countries and 2 organizations (associations), full-text databases of Chinese patents, China, the US, Europe and international patents databases, industrial standards databases, four sets of American government documents databases.

Location

Patents Standards & Technical Reports Room(1315)

Hours

9:00 am – 17: 00 pm, Monday – Sunday (except national holiday)

Tel:
Fax :

021-64455555*4112
021-64451409

Email:

dsc@libnet.sh.cn

 Digital Resource Retrieval Service

Services

Searching various secondary databases in CD-ROMs or through networks, full-text database searching, internet resources searching, free internet resources browsing, customized information retrieval, searching by subject.

Content of Database

Engineering Index (EI), Chemical Abstract (CA), Science Abstract (SA), Sciences Citation Index (SCI); Full-text databases of patents published by 7 countries and 2 organizations (associations), full-text databases of Chinese patents; Chinese, US, European and international patents secondary databases, industrial standards databases, four sets of American government documents databases, Full-text Chinese and Overseas dissertation databases; Full-text databases of Chinese and Foreign Periodicals; Internet Resources of Various Specialties.

Location

Patents Standards & Technical Reports Room1315; Computer Room (2001)

Open Hours

Rm. 1315: 9:00–17:00, Monday to Sunday, except national holidays.

Rm. 2001: 9:00-20:30, Monday to Sunday, except national holidays.

Tel. & Fax No.

Tel: 021-64455555*4112

Fax: 021-64451409

Email

dsc@libnet.sh.cn

 Patent, Standard, Technical report Retrieval Service

Services

Provide patent report (including patent reference books and patent abstracts), documents of standards and four sets of American scientific reports.

Hours 9:00-17:00, Monday-Sunday (except public holidays)

Tel. & Fax No.

Tel: 021-64455555*1315, 4112
Fax: 021-64451409

Location

Reading Room of Patent, Standard & Technical report (1315)

Email

dsc@libnet.sh.cn